Lab members

 

Principal Investigator

shapeimage_1 Prof. Hamid Marvi

Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.
Contact: hmarvi@asu.edu
Full CV

 Ph.D. students

P1010389

Hosain Bagheri
Ph.D. , Mechanical Engineering, (Locomotion on extreme terrain)
Contact: hbagheri@asu.edu

 

personally

Mahdi Ilami
Ph.D. , Mechanical engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: milami@asu.edu

 

PicAndrew Thoesen
Ph.D. , Mechanical Engineering, (Co-Advisor: Dr. Erik Asphaug)
Contact: Andrew.Thoesen@gmail.com

 

Graduate students (MS)

Alex Gendt
Mechanical Engineering, (FrictionAdhesion)
Contact: agendt@asu.edu

 

Reza James Ahmed
Mechanical Engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: rjahmed@asu.edu

 

image1Shawn White
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: sxwhite@asu.edu

 

Sachin Panchal
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: sachin.panchal@asu.edu

 

Vidu Jayanetti
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: vjayanet@asu.edu 

 

Undergraduate students

Brendan Mance
Mechanical Engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots )
Contact: btmance@asu.edu

 

Hailey Burch
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: hburch1@asu.edu

 

Michael Kintscher
Computer Science, (Magnetic micro-robots )
Contact: mkintsch@asu.edu

 

sierra

Sierra Ramirez
Mechanical Engineering, (Space Robotics)
Contact: smramir7@asu.edu

 

High school students

Sachin Subramanian
Senior in High School, (Friction/Adhesion)
Contact: sachinsubramanian2000@gmail.com

 

Lab Alumni

  • Kathleen Paige Farrell
  • Ethan Fisher
  • Karthik Ramagiri
  • Vivek Ajjampur
  • Abir Kumar Deb
  • Shaopeng Han
  • Carolyn Harvey (now at Orbital ATK)
  • Mercedes Herreras Martínez
  • Sriravali Kamthamraju
  • Vrushali Manka
  • Sunil Mate (now at Vantage Corporation)
  • Alicia Magann (now a Ph.D. student at Princeton University)
  • David McKenna
  • Ranga Rayudu
  • Daniel Sanchez (now at Trax International)
  • Sujal Tipnis
  • Qing Wang
  • Peng Wei (now a Ph.D. student at Virginia Tech University)
  • Vishwarath Taduru (Test engineer intern at Otterbox)
  • Andre Apostol
  • Michael Bejarano
  • Douglas Elson
  • Daniel Lee
  • John Millard
  • Ivana Ninkovic
  • Isaac Charcos

Comments are closed