•  ONR grant for working on octopus-inspired robots.

•  FURI (Spring 2016) awarded to Mohammed Mahdi, Ivana Ninkovic, and Andre Apostol.

•  FURI (Fall 2016) awarded to Douglas Elson, Michael Bejarano, and Shawn White.

•  FURI (Spring 2016) awarded to Carolyn Harvey, Paige Farrell, and Shawn White.

•  Outstanding SEMTE Honors Thesis Finalist (Spring 2016) awarded to Carolyn Harvey.

•  Peebles Award for Graduate Student Research in Adhesion Science, Adhesion Society, 2015.

•  Sigma Xi Best Ph.D. Thesis Award, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2014.

•  Best Student Paper of the Year in Four Conferences, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Dynamic Systems and Control Division, ASME-DSCD Mechatronics (among all of the papers presented at ASME-DSCC, American Control Conference (ACC), ASME-IEEE International Conference on Advanced Intelligent Mechatronics (AIM), and International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) Symposium on Mechatronic Systems), 2012.

•  GoSTEM Graduate Teaching Fellowship, Georgia Tech, Goizueta Foundation, 2012-2013.

•  Best Poster Award, Georgia Tech Research and Innovation Conference, 2012.

•  TechSTAR Award, Georgia Tech, 2012.

•  Finalist, Innovation Competition, Georgia Tech Research and Innovation Conference, 2012.

Emerald Publishing Literati Network Award for Excellence granted to the article entitled "The Effect of Up-armoring the High-Mobility Multi-purpose Wheeled Vehicle (HMMWV) on the Off-road Vehicle Performance", 2011.

•  Finalist, Best Student Paper Award at the ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Conference, Arlington, VA, 2011.


Comments are closed