Lab members

Principal Investigator

shapeimage_1 Prof. Hamid Marvi

Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.
Contact: hmarvi@asu.edu
Full CV

 

Ph.D. students

P1010389

Hosain Bagheri
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, (Locomotion on extreme terrain)
Contact: hbagheri@asu.edu

 

personally

Mahdi Ilami
Ph.D., Mechanical engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: milami@asu.edu

 

PicAndrew Thoesen
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, (Co-Advisor: Dr. Erik Asphaug)
Contact: Andrew.Thoesen@gmail.com

 

Graduate students (MS)

Alex Gendt
Mechanical Engineering, (FrictionAdhesion)
Contact: agendt@asu.edu

 

Reza James Ahmed
Mechanical Engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: rjahmed@asu.edu

 

Vidu Jayanetti
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: vjayanet@asu.edu 

 

Undergraduate students

Clayton Brenner
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: Cebrenne@asu.edu

 

Hailey Burch
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: hburch1@asu.edu

 

Joy Arnold
Mechanical Engineering, (Fluidized bed Setup)
Contact: jkarnol1@asu.edu

 

sierra

Sierra Ramirez
Mechanical Engineering, (Space Robotics)
Contact: smramir7@asu.edu

 

Teresa McBryan
Aerospace Engineering, (Space Robotics)
Contact: tmcbryan@asu.edu

 

Darwin Mick
Aerospace Engineering, (Space Robotics)
Contact: darwin.mick@asu.edu

 

Leo Lin
Mechanical Engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: llin56@asu.edu

 

Brendon Fisher
Mechanical Engineering, (Magnetic micro-robots)
Contact: bmfishe4@asu.edu

 

 

High school students

Sachin Subramanian
Senior in High School, (Friction/Adhesion)
Contact: sachinsubramanian2000@gmail.com

 

Lab Alumni

  • Kathleen Paige Farrell
  • Ethan Fisher
  • Karthik Ramagiri
  • Vivek Ajjampur
  • Abir Kumar Deb
  • Shaopeng Han
  • Carolyn Harvey (now at Orbital ATK)
  • Mercedes Herreras Martínez
  • Sriravali Kamthamraju
  • Vrushali Manka
  • Sunil Mate (now at Vantage Corporation)
  • Alicia Magann (now a Ph.D. student at Princeton University)
  • David McKenna
  • Ranga Rayudu
  • Daniel Sanchez (now at Trax International)
  • Sujal Tipnis
  • Qing Wang
  • Peng Wei (now a Ph.D. student at Virginia Tech University)
  • Vishwarath Taduru (Test engineer intern at Otterbox)
  • Andre Apostol
  • Michael Bejarano
  • Douglas Elson
  • Daniel Lee
  • John Millard
  • Ivana Ninkovic
  • Isaac Charcos
  • Brendan Mance
  • Michael Kintscher
  • Sachin Panchal
  • Shawn White

Comments are closed